http//www.quantec-signals.com/en/onshore/

Bright lights for the wind power industry: LED obstacle light systems in all performance classes – intelligent, hard-working, communicative

Quantec-LED obstacle lights, made in Germany, represent the cutting edge of this technology for use under harsh conditions - onshore and offshore. A comprehensive program in all performance classes from 10 cd to 100 000 cd combines groundbreaking core features, including long-life technology, intelligent function management, communication capability, or plug & play commissioning. Welcome to the dialog.

Quantec Signal’s intelligent, communication-capable LED obstacle systems for the identification of airborne obstacles, pursuant to ICAO, represent the latest state of the art. Here are the most important features at a glance:

Tough

When manufacturing Quantec LED obstacle light systems (made in Germany), only high-quality materials with behavioral coefficients that harmonize 100% with each other are used. This ensures an extremely high degree of resistance to the elements and under harsh conditions – both onshore and offshore:

  • Waterproof and dust-tight housing connections, resistant to temperature and mechanical stress
  • Housings and supply lines are lightning-proof and overvoltage-proof
  • Shock and vibration resistant robust housing
  • Corrosion-resistant materials for all surfaces, electrical contact components, and fastening accessories (sea water resistant anodized aluminum; optionally with stainless steel)
  • High UV and ozone resistance, especially for optics and seals.

Intelligent light control

Maintaining constant light signal quality over the entire service life of up to 100,000 hours is one of the outstanding distinguishing features of Quantec’s obstacle beacons – under all environmental conditions and situations.

High-quality optical components, as well as LEDs with an enormous control reserve and intelligent light intensity management, with a resolution of more than 65,000 levels, provides the required signal quality in all light, weather, and temperature conditions without compromise – and also contributes to securing against age-related LED performance deviations.

Effective communication

Constant communication with the integrated sensors and the obstacle light systems, all integrated into the same parking concept, produces homogeneous behavioral structure in the systems.

Every obstacle is equipped with complete control, regulation, and communication components, so that it fulfills the complete requirements and performance profile, both alone and when park-integrated and synchronized into the network.

Comprehensive list of basic features and options

  • Integrated GPS module for interval synchronization of the hazard beacons of an entire park, standard in every system
  • Day/night switching in response to changing light situations (regulated by the integrated brightness sensor), standard
  • Luminosity control for adjusting brightness as appropriate for weather-dependent visibility, optional (in conjunction with a sight gauge)
  • Logbook function integrated into each light records visibility control data, day/night switching, and more, and keeps this information available for a period of more than 10 years.
  • Optional: radio module and antenna integrated into the light housing, (communication in mesh networks for synchronized day/night switching, or switching according to visibility within one or several networked parks)
  • ModBus communication interface for advanced control options

Independent and easily integrated

The latest generation of Quantec LED beacons integrate control and communication modules completely within the compact housing of the light. The optics concept with LEDs and lenses for generating the required radiation characteristics is thereby implemented in a single platform. A side effect in this context: weight reduction by more than 25 percent compared to conventional lighting systems.

Quantec obstacles can be connected to any existing or specially designed UPS. In the latter case, the adjusted space requirement in the enclosure is limited to a compact control cabinet with few components, the largest of which is the power supply with high-performance rechargeable batteries.

Integrates all essential lighting standards

  • Medium power light type A, pursuant to ICAO: tags: nom. 20,000 cd white / night: 2,000 cd white, flashing (on: 0.8 sec / off: 2.2 sec factory default settings)
  • Medium power light type B, pursuant to ICAO: red, nom. 2.000 cd flashing (on: 0.8 sec / off: 2.2 sec)
  • Medium power light type C, pursuant to ICAO: red, nom. 2,000 cd permanent
  • Beacon W, red / beacon W, red ES, > 100 cd: flashing with alternating short and long pause (on: 1 sec – off: 0.5 sec – on: 1 sec – off: 1.5 sec)
  • Low intensity light, effective red, pursuant to ICAO low intensity, type A: >10 cd and ICAO low intensity, type B: >32 cd (individually configurable up to 86 cd)

The systems are approved by AVV and ICAO and their vertical radiation integrates the requirements of AVV, ICAO, MoD, FAA, and Trafi.

If the user/customer wishes and indicates the desired light behavior/type, we provide pre-configured combination lighting systems.

Experts with passion

Passion to push the boundaries of what is technically feasible drives us, the team at Quantec Signals, as well as the vision of a future whose energy needs are »served« by clean, sustainable sources. Without question, we are a creative part of the energy revolution – convinced, committed, enthusiastic, qualified.

»What we do is valuable.« Aware of this, we do our best. We do not claim that everything we do is new. But our goal is to do everything that we do better than it is being done now. We have already succeeded, as our customers can confirm. With the new generation of Quantec Networks obstacles, we have rushed into a technologically leading position. International.

http//www.quantec-signals.com/onshore/

Lichtblicke für die Windenergiewirtschaft: LED-Gefahrenfeuersysteme aller Leistungsklassen – intelligent, hart im Nehmen, kommunikationsstark

Quantec-LED-Gefahrenfeuer, made in Germany, repäsentieren den neuesten Stand dieser Technik für den Einsatz unter rauem Betrieb – onshore und offshore. Ein umfassendes Programm aller Leistungsklassen von 10 cd bis 100.000 cd verbindet wegweisende Kernmerkmale, wie Long-Life-Technik, Intelligentes Funktionsmanagement, Kommunikationsfähigkeit oder Plug-&-Play-Inbetriebnahme. Willkommen zum Dialog.

LED-Gefahrenfeuer-Systeme der Quantec Signals für die Kennzeichnung von Luftfahrt-Hindernissen gemäß ICAO repräsentieren den neuesten Stand der Technik. Hier die wichtigsten Merkmale auf einen Blick:

Hart im Nehmen

Bei der Fertigung von Quantec-LED-Gefahrenfeuer-Systemen, made in Germany, kommen ausschließlich hochwertige Materialien zum Einsatz, deren Verhaltens­koeffizienten 100-prozentig miteinander harmonieren. Das gewährleistet ein extrem hohes Maß an Resistenz gegenüber den Witterungseinflüssen und rauem Betrieb – onshore und offshore:

  • wasser- und staubdichte Gehäuseverbindungen, temperaturfest und resistent gegen mechanische Beanspruchung
  • Gehäuse und Zuleitungen blitzschlag- und überspannungsfest
  • schock- und vibrationsfestes robustes Gehäuse
  • korrosionsgeschützte Materialien für alle Oberflächen, elektrischen Kontaktkomponenten und Befestigungszubehör (seewasserfestes, eloxiertes Aluminium, optional auch Edelstahl)
  • hohe UV- und Ozon-Beständigkeit, besonders der Optiken und Dichtungen.

Intelligente Lichtregelung

Die Erhaltung einer konstanten Qualität des Lichtsignals über die gesamte Betriebsdauer von bis zu 100.000 Stunden ist eines der herausragenden Unterscheidungsmerkmale von Quantec-Hindernisfeuern – unter allen Umgebungseinflüssen und Situationen.

Hochwertige optische Komponenten sowie LEDs mit enormer Regelungs­reserve und ein intelligentes Lichtstärken-Management, mit einer Auflösung von mehr als 65.000 Stufen, stellt bei allen Licht-, Witterungs- und Temperaturzuständen kompromisslos die jeweils geforderte Signalqualität bereit – und steuert auch alterungsbedingten LED-Leistungsabweichungen entgegen.

Kommunikationsstark

Die konstante Kommunikation mit der eingebundenen Sensorik und mit den Hindernisfeuern aller in das jeweilige Parkkonzept integrierten Anlagen schafft eine homogene Verhaltensstruktur der Systeme.

Jedes Gefahrenfeuer ist mit den kompletten Steuerungs-, Regelungs- und Kommunikations-Komponenten ausgestattet, sodass es allein und im Verbund – dann parkintegrierend synchronisiert – das vollständige Anforderungs- und Leistungsprofil erfüllt.

Umfassende Basis-Merkmale und Optionen

  • Integriertes GPS-Modul für die Intervall-Synchronisation der Gefahrenfeuer eines gesamten Parks serienmäßig in jedem System
  • Tag-/ Nachtumschaltung, in Abhängigkeit zur Lichtsituation (gemäß Signal des integrierten Helligkeitssensors) serienmäßig
  • Leuchtweitenregulierung zur Anpassung der Helligkeit an die jeweiligen witterungsbedingten Sichtweiten, optional (in Verbindung mit einem Sichtweiten-Messgerät)
  • Eine in jede Leuchte integrierte Logbuchfunktion protokolliert die Daten der Sichtweitenregelung, Tag-/ Nachtumschaltung u.v.m und hält sie jeweils für einen Zeitraum von mehr als 10 Jahren abrufbar.
  • Optional: Funkmodul und Antenne integriert in das Leuchtengehäuse, (Kommunikation in Mesh-Netzwerken für die synchronisierte Tag-/ Nachtumschaltung, bzw. Umschaltung gemäß Sichtweitenmessung innerhalb eines oder mehrerer vernetzter Parks)
  • ModBus-Kommunikationsschnittstelle für erweiterte Steuerungsmöglichkeiten

Unabhängig und integrativ

Quantec LED-Leuchtfeuer der neuesten Generation integrieren die Steuerungs- und Kommunikationsmodule komplett innerhalb des kompakten Leuchtengehäuses. Das Optik-Konzept mit LEDs und Linse zur Erzeugung der geforderten Abstrahl-Charakteristika ist dabei auf einer einzigen Ebene umgesetzt. Ein Nebeneffekt in diesem Zusammenhang: Gewichtsreduzierung um mehr als 25 Prozent gegenüber herkömmlichen Leuchtensystemen.

Quantec Gefahrenfeuer können an jede bestehende oder eine eigens dafür ausgelegte USV angeschlossen werden. In letzterem Fall beschränkt sich der erweiterte Raumbedarf in der Gondel auf einen kompakten Schaltschrank mit wenigen Komponenten, von denen die größte die Stromversorgung mit den Hochleistungs-Akkus ist.

Alle wesentlichen Leuchtverhaltens-Standards integriert

  • Mittelleistungsfeuer Typ A gemäß ICAO: tags: nom. 20.000 cd weiß / nachts: 2.000 cd weiß, blinkend (an: 0,8 sek. / aus: 2,2 sek. werksseitige Standard-Einstellungen)
  • Mittelleistungsfeuer Typ B gemäß ICAO: rot, nom. 2.000 cd blinkend (an: 0,8 sek. / aus: 2,2 sek.)
  • Mittelleistungsfeuer Typ C gemäß ICAO: rot, nom. 2.000 cd permanent
  • Feuer W, rot / Feuer W, rot ES, >100 cd: blinkend mit abwechselnd kurzer und langer Pause (an: 1 sek. – aus: 0,5 sek. – an: 1 sek. – aus: 1,5 sek.)
  • Niederleistungsfeuer, effektiv rot, gemäß ICAO low intensity, Type A: >10 cd und ICAO low intensity, Type B: >32 cd (individuell konfigurierbar bis 86 cd)

Die Systeme sind seitens AVV, ICAO zugelassen und ihre vertikale Abstrahlung integriert die Anfforderungen von AVV, ICAO, MoD, FAA sowie Trafi.

Sofern vom Anwender / Kunden gewünscht stellen wir bei Angabe des jeweils geforderten Leuchtverhaltens/Typs die Kombifeuer-Systeme entsprechend vorkonfiguriert bereit.

Könner mit Leidenschaft

Die Leidenschaft für die Erweiterung des technisch Machbaren treibt uns, die Teams der Quantec Signals, ebenso an, wie die Vision einer Zukunft, deren Energiebedarf von der Nutzung sauberer regenerativer Quellen »bedient« wird. Keine Frage, wir sind ein gestaltendes Element der Energiewende – überzeugt, engagiert, begeistert, qualifiziert.

»Was wir tun, ist wertvoll.« In diesem Bewusstsein geben wir unser Bestes. Wir behaupten nicht, dass alles, was wir tun, neu ist. Es ist aber unser Ziel, alles, was wir tun, besser zu machen als das Schon-Dagewesene. Das ist uns bisher gelungen, wie unsere Kunden bestätigen. Nicht umsonst sind wir mit der neuen Gefahrenfeuer-Generation, produziert von der Quantec Networks, rasch in eine technologisch führende Position aufgestiegen. International.